Presidente Boucher (7-7-14)

Posted on

7-7-14 flags

We got to meet with our new President this week, President . Although everyone here pronounces it “Voucher” because in Spanish B’s are V’s and V’s are B’s. He seems really good. I’m looking forward to interviews. His wife reminds me of Mom. 

I contacted a couple of super cool dogs this week. Very receptive, but I'm not sure at how well they're going to keep the commitments.
I contacted a couple of super cool dogs this week. Very receptive, but I’m not sure at how well they’re going to keep the commitments.

7-7-14 dog

This week was good, the dog bite is almost completely healed and it’s just itchy now. 
We were able to set two baptism dates this week, one with the wife of the man who is in the wheelchair who we’ve been teaching forever. Her name is Carmen and his is Eddie. She is preparing for the 26th, and Chris, the doctor, who we talked to last night about the 19th. I really feel like I’m here in this area for a reason, and Chris is one of them. He’s such a good guy. We teach in English and although my Spanish is good enough, I can express myself so much better in English. We gave both Carmen and Chris a picture of Christ with frames that my wonderful parents sent me. Chris sends his thanks to you for doing that (: 

We were also able to help Ramon out this Saturday and last with his yard and house. It had totally let it go after the death of his wife and it was a wreck. We had a few people from the ward come and were able to cut down his whole jungle and somewhat clean out his house. The sister missionaries helped a lot with the interior. We ended up ripping the whole counter top out since it was all rotten and cockroach infested. He’s working on finding a new place to live thankfully because even after our cleaning, it’s still not a healthy house. 

I’m glad to hear I’m an Uncle!! Way to go Sister Jacob, killing out there in Mexico. 

_Elder Jacob 

Yummy Parmesan pasta I made all by myself!
Yummy Parmesan pasta I made all by myself!
Before
Ramon’s yard Before
Before
Before
Ramon's yard before
Ramon’s yard before
Before
Before
During the clean up
During the clean up
Elder Castillo working?
Elder Castillo working?
Look at all the garbage we cleaned out
Look at all the garbage we cleaned out
Part of the yard after. I did it all with a machete.
Part of the yard after. I did it all with a machete.

Leave a Reply

