Peanut Butter Cookies (7-14-14)

Posted on

 And He said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.- Mark 16:15
And He said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.- Mark 16:15
There's always time for a little slackline.
There’s always time for a little slackline.

7-14-14 slackline2 7-14-14 slackline

This week went by fast. 

Last monday there were like 20 people playing soccer. Some missionaries, and investigators, and people who were just at the field. It was so fun, I made two goals!  

It was super cool to hear about Halley’s lesson of the Plan of Salvation, because we did the same thing this week with Tailis, the 9 year old girl who is preparing to be baptized on the 26th! we taped each paper on the wall, and every time we go back she explains it to us, step by step. She’s smarter than people give her credit. 

Chris wasn’t able to make it to church, so we’re going to have to move his baptism, but he’s been reading! It was his birthday on friday so I made some more PB cookies and we took them to him. We also returned some Tupperware containers that had been loaned to us with some cookies in them, and gave some to our ward mission leader, who we’ve been having some minor problems with. Cookies fix everything! 

I’ve realized that I’ve stopped praying for help with my Spanish, because it’s gotten to a point where I don’t worry too much. But I’m still not near fluent, and I need to improve a lot still. It’s been interesting, the two days this week that I’ve prayed for help with my Spanish are the days that I’ve said to myself in a couple of occasions, “Dang, you can speak Spanish!” I’ve noticed there’s a definite difference. 

-Elder Jacob

We went back to that member's house with all of the birds.
We went back to that member’s house with all of the birds.
I tried whistling for the parrot to copy me, but he just laughed at me.
I tried whistling for the parrot to copy me, but he just laughed at me.
The little one kept nibbling on my ears for a good 10 minutes.
The little one kept nibbling on my ears for a good 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

