I like my clothes (11-24-14)

Posted on

Let me reflect for a minute.
Let me reflect for a minute.
I like to look for rainbows...
I like to look for rainbows…
What the heck?!
What the heck?!

11-24-14 devon and tree

Yes, I’ve heard that. You burn a tie at 6 months, a shirt at 12, pants at 18 and a suit at 24. I didn’t do it though.. I like my clothes.

For my birthday I did shave my legs though! Almost all of the guys here in PR shave their legs. I kind of like it, nice and smooth.

We’re practicing with our ward to do a performance in a Christmas performance that the a few stakes here are putting together. It’s going to be really big, in a public theater close by. Our ward starts off the show, we have florescent paintings and black lights and it’s going to be the christmas story, with Jesus in the manger and animals and everything. I’ll have to take pictures. It’s on Dec 6.

Yes, transfers are this week, we’ll know on Sunday the changes. I’m pretty positive I’m not leaving Pontezuela, but we’ll see.

Elder Morales
Elder Morales
Exchange with Elder Morales.
Exchange with Elder Morales.

I went on an exchange with Elder Morales this week. He’s a goofy guy, but a good missionary. He’s finishing up his first 12 weeks with this transfer. Being with him reminded me of training. In some ways I miss it, in others I don’t haha.

I’m learning a ton of magic tricks in this district. We show them to little kids in contacts of appointments. I know a couple of good ones with a quarter.

There are cockroaches in this house. I’ve found like 3 this week……………………….

Love you all,

11-24-14 We had a good family night with a very cool investigator family. Their daughter(sister) is a member in Texas2.

We had a good family night with a very cool investigator family. Their daughter(sister) is a member in Texas.
We had a good family night with a very cool investigator family. Their daughter(sister) is a member in Texas.
Crazy Catapillers
Crazy Catapillers
Cats
Cats

Elder Jacob

Leave a Reply

