Training again. (12-1-14)

Posted on

Me and Haycock
Me and Haycock

12-1-14the 4 of us

Elder Brinkerhoff.
Elder Brinkerhoff my misionero nuevecito.

I’m training again!! Elder Echavarria is headed off to Hay Bonito and I’m staying here and receiving a misionero nuevecito. I’m really excited to be able to train again. It’s going to be a lot of fun, and we’re going to do a lot of good here in Pontezuela. To answer your questions mom. The part that’s tough is having them look to you for everything and having to drag them though a big change in their life, it’s a bit tiring. But at the same time, that’s the thing that I really like. As a trainer you get to have a big affect on a missionary and his mission.

Our meeting With Elder Martinez.
Our meeting With Elder Martinez.

we had a mtg with Elder Martinez of the Seventy on Tue. He’s doing a mission tour. A very intelligent, inspired man. I learned a lot about how I can be an instrument in the Lords hand and how I can receive instruction from the Holy Ghost.

Gallina de Palo
Gallina de Palo
Iguana
Iguana
Look what I caught.
Look what I caught.
Say Hello to my little friend.
Say Hello to my little friend.
 These girls love the magic tricks. They call us the Magos
These girls love the magic tricks. They call us the Magos

12-1-14 These girls love the magic tricks. They call us the Magos2

Halley told me to take 3 pictures a day, I got pretty close I think.

We spoke in sacrament meeting and then afterwards served the members arroz con leche (rice with milk) that Elder Echavarria made in the morning. It didn’t turn out supppper good, but they loved the touch. I think this was my first time talking in sacrament where I really wanted to talk, and I didn’t feel nervous at all. I think that’s the secret, stop thinking about yourself and think about who you’re going to talk to, why they need to hear it.

We got 3 invitations for Thanksgiving dinner. Round 1 was awesome. Round 2 was great. Round 3 we had to get it to-go.

Thanksgiving round 1.
Thanksgiving round 1.
Round 2.
Round 2.
Thanksgiving round 3. We got it to-go.
Thanksgiving round 3. We got it to-go.

Happy thanksgiving, Merry Christmas!

12-1-14 christmas

Black light
Black light

Mailing Address:

Alt. de Castallana Gardens

AA-16 Calle Castillo

Carolina, PR

00983

A crazy contact.
A crazy contact.
Leave a Reply

