“You guys walk a lot” (1-12-15)

Posted on

1-12-15 iguana

I caught another iguana.
I caught another iguana.

Transfers came and we’re all here to stay! Even E. Morales and Hernandez which is odd. They’ll be together for 4 transfers now, and he’s still E morales’ first companion. I think President wants us to establish a good solid base here in Pontezuela to work off of.

Today we got to go out to Wendy’s with the mission nurse because E. Brinkerhoff has an infected finger. I tell him to keep getting sick so we can keep getting Wendy’s.

My area.
My area.

They also inspected our apartment today so we cleaned really good. E Morales even cleaned the cockroach lair underneath the sink. My hero.

I went on an exchange with E. Morales this week. At the end of it I asked him what he’d learned and he said, “well.. you guys walk a lot.” If he didn’t learn anything else I hope at least that sticks.

I’m already failing on my bible reading. Thanks for the encouragement in the emails, I’ll give it another go!

– Elder Jacob

I sweet old lady made us an interesting lunch. Can you see it?
I sweet old lady made us an interesting lunch. Can you see it?
Leave a Reply

