(5/18/15)

Posted on

We had a Tri zone conference with Elder Cornish this weekend. His spanish is very impressive, it reminds me to keep studying to improve mine. I’ve gotten to a point where I can communicate with ease, but I can do more. He gave us a lot to think about, and now it’s time to put it in practice. As President said, when a general authority speaks, we act. He talked about how to find, plan and work with members more effectively.

My companion goes home this Thursday and I’m receiving a new companion, Elder Diaz, also from the DR. There are a lot of changes in the zone and in the mission which I think will be good, kind of wake us up and put us on our best game again in a lot of areas.

This Saturday the granddaughter of a member, the daughter of the lady who died recently, was baptized and confirmed. I gave the talk on the gift of the Holy Ghost and then ended up teaching in Elder’s quorum on Sunday because the new president didn’t know he was in charge of that. I really enjoyed both, looking forward to subbing for seminary when I get home!

I’m taking more pictures!

-Elder Jacob

Leave a Reply

