Halley’s last (5-26-15)

Posted on

Halley and I opened our calls together
Halley and I opened our calls together

It’s been interesting this week realizing that it was Halley’s last, it makes me want to work harder.

We did have a good week of work this week, I really like my new companion Elder Diaz. He’s dedicated, obedient, and humble. I’m very grateful to be able to work with him. I was surprised and impressed to find out that he is the only member of the church in his family. He was baptized and age 10 and remained faithful until the time came to serve a mission. He was very happy to tell me that since he’s been out, his family has started to listen to the missionaries!

Our first day together it rained the whole day and we spent it contacting, him with a jacket and me with a half broken umbrella. The Lord blessed us at the end of the week though and we were able to find two new families to teach!

I’m looking forward to see what we can accomplish here in the ward and in the zone. especially now seeing as I have Halley to give me all of the tips and secrets of the Guadalajara mission!

-Elder Jacob

Leave a Reply

