Transfers (6/29/15)

Posted on

6-29-15 beautiful tree

Transfers.

Elder Diaz and I are staying together, Elder McGary is heading our to be Zone leader in San Juan, and Elder Hicken from my group is coming to replace him. It’s going to be wierd to be together again after more than a year and a half. I’m going to miss Elder McGary too.

I’m happy to stay here with E Diaz. We have lot going for us in our area. We had 5 investigators in church this Sunday which is the most I’ve had in a long time. We also received a ward mission leader this Sunday!!! In my time here I’ve taught once with the last ward mission leader and seen him at church 4 or 5 times. We never had a correlation meeting. I think the bishop was waiting for a chance to talk with him before releasing him, but with some families moving out of the ward, they made quite a few changes this last Sunday. He is George Rodriguez. He’s great, very influential, people like him, he loves telling people of his missionary experiences, I think it’s going to be a big blessing for the ward. And for our investigators.

6-29-15 baseball 6-29-15 baseball2

We played softball on Saturday as a team of elders against a team from Toa Baja, San Juan, and Arecibo. They were good, I think we were the only team with more than half that had never played, so we didn’t feel too bad with the loss. It was a lot of fun though and I was surprisingly sore the next day. Who know softball was so hard?

The drought continues, the two liter bottles aren’t that bad once you get the hang of it.

Leave a Reply

