Transfers (8-10-15)

Posted on

Transfers! It looks like I’m going to die here in Levittown, and I’m really happy. I have two more transfers, and things are really looking great here. Elder Diaz is headed out to another zone after being two transfers here with me. He was definitely one of my favorite companions here in the mission. I really admire his patience with me and his humility, it’s something I haven’t seen in any other missionary.

My new companion is Elder Chaves, de Mexico. He’s from my group, but he goes home a transfer after me because of my time in the MTC. I’m really hoping that elder Chaves and I can do great things here in Toa Baja. Almost every companionship in our zone experienced a change, and we have a lot of really good, young, humble missionaries. I’m really looking forward to working with our three new district leaders, it’s an excellent opportunity to really get things organized and moving. I’m also looking forward to learning from the experience that Elder Chaves has, and seeing how we can apply it to benefit the area and the zone.

On top that, a lot of good things are happening in our area. We have a great family that we’ve been working with these past two transfers that could be baptized this next one, as well as a some other very potentials. Our bishop returned from his July vacation trip and we’re looking to establish a ward mission plan soon. We have investigators coming to church and the members are excited.

I’m going to give my whole heart to these next two transfers.

Elder Jacob

Leave a Reply

